Home

 

Gideon Finn is a complete unknown looking to make a name for himself with his loud commercial fiction. Heavily influenced by the work of Hunter Thompson, Gideon prides himself on being straightforward about losing his mind, believing that the journey off the road of sanity and into the unknown should be relished.

Screen Shot 2015-12-19 at 12.10.46 AM

His work is very action oriented; if you aent able to watch the story unfold like a movie in your imagination then he failed: K.I.S.S.- Keep It Simple Stupid!

Write for entertainment and meaning will find its way.
Twitter: @authorgideon

IDK: When did you first start writing?

GF: I actually started writing this year. I don’t know what took over me but I realized you only have one around and you better use that time wisely. I’d rather try and fail at writing that seamlessly fit into the corporate world I seemed destine to wander into.

IDK: Tell us a little bit about your most recent book.

I have an ongoing series with Channillo about bizarre events at a bed and breakfast. It’s called About Damn Time: Cynthia and Marco just spent their life savings on a dream home by the lake. However, the honeymoon phase comes to an abrupt halt once Marco is fired from his job and Henderson Press, and independent publishing house focusing on Young Adult work. Now, in order to avoid foreclosure, the couple, along with the help of Cynthia’s psychotic younger brother Dmitri, transform their dream house into the Good Company Bed & Breakfast..

IDK: Who are some of your non-literary inspirations?

Ricky Gervais cause fuck it stand out and flirt with the line of what’s acceptable.

IDK: Have you ever fallen in love with a fictional character? (Television, movies, books).

Hermoine Granger. Harry Potter was my childhood and she was the love of my life. It doesn’t hurt that Emma Watson played her in the movies either.

IDK: What is the first step in your writing process?

I go for a jog to clear my head and start with a scene. Sometimes it’s just a random scene that won’t even be the start of the book but I almost always start with a scene I have in my head and the plot grows from there.

IDK: What is some advice you would give a person just starting their writing pursuits?

I’m in that boat at the moment so I don’t know if I am the best person to go to for advice on being successful in tis industry. All I’m doing is just writing what I like and hoping there are people out there like me who want to read it.

IDK: You are best friends with the main character of the last book you read. What would you two do first?

I just started reading the Game of Thrones series. I am not sure who the main character is haha. I guess I’m getting drunk with Tyrion Lannister

IDK: Do you have any upcoming projects?

Yes I am working on my first novel Blue Goes Blue. It’s about an author and his agent trying to break out of a rut by going to a national park and tripping their balls off.

IDK: What are some of your non-writing activities?

I like to run and fish. Ideally I want to live in a cottage, maybe 15-20 minutes from a town. I don’t want to be isolated or any shit like that I just want to have my own personal space that I can choose to leave and enter reality whenever I need to.

IDK: Would you rather be a master of every musical instrument or be able to speak every language fluently?

Oh music without a doubt. I could put out some insane albums in between novels.

IDK: What was the first thing you ever got published? A poem, a story, an essay?

The first story of my Channillo Series. Like I said haha I’m pretty fucking new to the scene.

IDK: Any final thoughts you would like to leave for the readers?

Thanks for reading. It’s cool to actually be getting my name out there. Things are feeling more real by the day. If you have any interest in checking me out you can find my Channillo Series http://channillo.com/series/about-damn-time/

and follow me on twitter @AuthorGideon

Leave a Reply

