Home

First let me start this with the usual if you have not purchased my collection of short stories The Nature of Pathetic please check it out HERE

10616482_1438354809818641_116525395620744019_nYeah it’s been doing pretty well. I guess people like some fucking weird stories that are random as all hell and can take you through the exciting lives of mundane characters that no one gives two shits about.

Anyway, coffee. It’s something most normal human beings fucking need or they end up going to work like this:

sleepy-kittens[1]

But to be honest I am at a crossroads. Because I fucking love coffee. I fucking rely on coffee. I wrote my collection of short stories entirely on coffee and I am working on my novel late into the night because of coffee. But I find myself, as the summer months coming, relying more and more on energy drinks. Which sucks because they are far less healthy than coffee. I mean coffee is a miracle drink. Sure it can be abused and has an addictive nature but did you know it is also loaded with anti-oxidants? How about that? I find myself eating a handful of blueberries, and downing cup after cup of morning joe, while watching Morning Joe (seems appropriate). SHOUT OUT MSNBC.

Side note, I have fond memories, of about a year ago, when Joe Scarborough was going at it with Hannity. Scarborough attacked Hannity’s integrity, and intellect while Hannity attacked Joe’s ratings. That is the world we live in today. Where a person questioning your intellect is on par with them questioning your numbers. Apparently selling profitable crap is just as important as peddling researched material.

Side note: I by no means believe that broadcast journalism is the most reliable source of news. It is mostly done for ratings, thus focuses far too much on speculation and easy to digest/entertaining stories, while print journalism actually tends to tell the entire, well researched story.

But back to coffee. Oh how I fucking love this drink. It really does make my world a better place. It allows me to stay up until 3 in the morning, and wake up at 8. It comforts my body and gives me a warm affectionate feeling after every sip. Even the smell of fresh brewing beans puts a smile on my face.

This post is pretty much just an ode to my favorite beverage. I love it. I have to down a lot of water throughout the day too because of it, but I still love it. Besides, it forces me to drink water. If I weren’t dehydrating myself I wouldn’t practice such extreme efforts to rehydrate myself. So yeah it does end up helping me more.

This delicious cup I am enjoying now is going to help me work on this fucking novel. I hope everyone enjoys it. They wont. I only attract the patiently weird. I got no time for weird posers. If you are into weirdness for the glory I don’t want you and I don’t need you. Weird is weird, and you’re a practitioner of cultural appropriation. Get off my intellectual lawn ya assholes. Go find the next up and coming trend you can schmooze into.

But golly gee I just fucking love coffee!

And coffee is the drink for me.

This is just a fucking delightful profession of love. You all better fucking appreciate it. It takes a lot of courage to admit that I love this beverage.

Speaking of coffee, now I can’t stop thinking of Starbucks. Shit, now I’m thinking of Seattle. What do you think is going to happen to fast tracking TPP. Apparently even the major export sites on the west coast are split. Well let me clarify, the Democrats are split.

I’m not sure how I feel about TPP. It is promising jobs and an increase of revenue for Americans earning $80,000 or more, which is right in the middle of middle class so I’m not against that.) But if you look at all the failed trade agreements in the past that have mostly increased the outsourcing of jobs and further polarized the inequality of wealth in this country by shrinking the middle class, I find myself weary of another promised pact.

But that’s not for this amazing article to discuss. This is about coffee and all of its natural joy.

Again,  if you have not purchased my collection of short stories The Nature of Pathetic please check it out HERE

-Fuck it

2 thoughts on “Coffee

  1. Coffee (A poem)
    When I drink you, I think true
    Colombian Coffee Crystals, please do
    Put it in my mug, I sip it like a drug, I accidentally spilled it on my rug…whatever, ima brew another lug
    Coffee.
    It tastes better than a stink bug.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

