Home

Working on a collection of short stories titled The Nature of Pathetic

Well, I need to get to work on this collection of short stories cause I wanna fucking publish that as soon as fucking possible. It’s the best break I got from fucking novels. I wasn’t expecting to enjoy it this much, but wouldn’t ya know it, you get to create a whole fucking universe and create a cool effect from characters in some stories meeting or hearing about events and people from other stories in the text. It’s really cool.

I can see why even famous authors love writing short stories now. But fuck, stories are harder to write than novels. I fucking love writing novels. I know the quantity and sheer volume can turn someone off, but it’s like the boogeyman under your bed. And once you shine a flashlight you realize the climb isn’t that high, and the monster isn’t really that scary (though still there. Maybe I should sleep in a different fucking bed.)

In other words, once someone sees how easy it is to write a novel it isn’t scary anymore. It’s a bit of a time commitment but no more than fucking going to the gym for an hour every day and seeing a major transformation in a week. I mean NaNoWriMo is terrific because it helps people get over that fear of a novel. 30 days really isn’t that long. It made Shaun T famous with that insanity program…. fuck is it too early to have a drink? I got some Bullet Bourbon staring at me next to a box of fruit loops. HA! What if I mixed those fuckers together. Talk about starting the morning off right. Or should I say starting the morning off WRITE. Ha I fucking love being a writer. Best fucking hub I ever had.

All right fuckwads time to get back to work. Again, the name of the collection of short stories is The Nature of Pathetic and I hope to finish it soon.

-Fuck it.

Leave a Reply

